Isla Noir

A sea siren singing songs from the sea.

​Her music is moody and captivating, as are her performances and on-screen persona.

Having released her debut EP "Hawkmen" to much success, she is currently working on releasing a full length album in 2019.

Her original songs have appeared in TV commercials for fashion label Decjuba and Spike Lee's hit netflix TV series "She's Gotta Have It."

Isla's performances have taken her around the world, playing at some of the most distinguished venues and events such as Crown Casino Showroom, Atheneum Theatre, Chapel of Chapel, FTV Lounge in Singapore, Lonsdale Quay Summer Series, Melbourne Fashion Week, Cityfest and many more.

Classically trained in piano since the age of six, and self taught in guitar and drums; Isla writes her own music and works solo or alongside other musicians to fully produce all of the tracks. Her music style is a self confessed “dark pop”, composing of soulful acoustic ballads and a hybrid of electronic/pop production.

Drawing from her experiences/observations both at home and overseas, her songs form a beautiful balance of escapism, and true stories. Her musical influences include Banks, Alt-J, James Young, London Grammar, Sia and Phantogram.

Her shows consist of warm acoustics, crystal clear vocals and a hint of electronic bass and beats to create an alluring atmosphere.

Composing for film, Isla has created the final soundtrack song for multiple award horror film "Screaming At Stars"

Hawkmen EP

Hawkmen was produced and recorded in Melbourne Australia at Press Records Studios, Brunswick.
It speaks of the underground dance music scene in Australia as well as yearnings of travels and love.
Available on Spotify, Itunes, Soundcloud and more. Several songs from the EP have been playlisted on popular Spotify playlists.

'Breathe Underwater' 2020 Album Demo songs (Unreleased)

After a long hiatus from recording, and taking the time to tour, play at various gigs and work on her stagecraft, Isla is preparing to release her newest offering in the form of an album "Breathe Underwater". 
Each song will be released as a single or set of singles throughout the year to complete the album in 17 songs.
Breathe Underwater the title track and single was released March 2020, with "Your Love" set to be released next month.

Live Performances

Isla Noir EPK

Press & Media Interview
Popsugar 69 F*cking Fantastic songs
People Maven - Up and Coming Singers
Terroir Magazine Interview
The Gold Luggage Interview
ITT Swim Blog Interview
Apple Daily Newspaper
Adventures of musicians interview copy
Urban Newspaper cover
Show More

Social Media




Cell: +1 778 809 7747